Deactivating a User Account

Last Updated: Oct 22, 2019
documentation for the dotCMS Content Management System

User accounts can be de-activated by webmasters by unchecking the “Active” checkbox under the Additional Info tab while editing a particular user as in the screenshot below.  Once de-activated, the user will be denied backend login access to the dotCMS.

On this page